TSU Staff

NC State University’s North Carolina Institute for Climate Studies provides most of the staff for the National Climate Assessment Technical Support Unit. Our scientists and technical experts work closely with NOAA colleagues and federal contractors, under the direction of Dave Easterling of NOAA’s National Centers for Environmental Information (NCEI). NCEI’s Communications and Outreach Branch also provides significant support for TSU activities.

Jim Biard

Software Engineer Affiliation: NC State University/NCICS Email: jim.biard@noaa.gov Email: jcbiard@ncsu.edu Tel: +1 828.271.4900

Sarah Champion

Data Architect, Team Lead Affiliation: NC State University/NCICS Email: sarah.champion@noaa.gov Email: smchampi@ncsu.edu Tel: +1 828.271.4135

Dave Easterling

Director, National Climate Assessment Technical Support Unit Affiliation: NOAA NCEI Email: david.easterling@noaa.gov Tel: +1 828.271.4675

Jessicca Griffin

Visual Communications Specialist Affiliation: NC State University/NCICS Email: jessicca.griffin@noaa.gov Email: jegriff2@ncsu.edu Tel: +1 828.271.4919

Kate Johnson

Web Developer & GIS Specialist Affiliation: General Dynamics IT Email: kate.johnson@noaa.gov Tel: +1 828.271.4570

Kenneth Kunkel

Lead Scientist, Supervisor Affiliation: NC State University/NCICS Email: Ken.Kunkel@noaa.gov Email: kekunkel@ncsu.edu Tel: +1 828.257.3137

Angel Li

Senior Web Developer Affiliation: NC State University/NCICS Email: angel.li@noaa.gov Email: ali11@ncsu.edu Tel: +1 828.271.4688

Thomas Maycock

Science Editor Affiliation: NC State University/NCICS Email: tom.maycock@noaa.gov Email: tkmaycoc@ncsu.edu Tel: +1 828.271.4272

Andrea McCarrick

Technical Editor Affiliation: NC State University/NCICS Email: andrea.mccarrick@noaa.gov Email: almccarr@ncsu.edu Tel: +1 828-257-3146

Tiffany Means

Technical Editor Affiliation: NC State University/NCICS Email: tnmeans@ncsu.edu Tel: +1 828.271.4904

Laura Stevens

Research Scientist Affiliation: NC State University/NCICS Email: laura.stevens@noaa.gov Email: lesteven@ncsu.edu Tel: +1 828.257.3006

Brooke Stewart

Managing Editor, Team Lead Affiliation: NC State University/NCICS Email: Brooke.Stewart@noaa.gov Email: bcstewar@ncsu.edu Tel: +1 828.257.3020

Liqiang Sun

Deputy Lead Scientist Affiliation: NC State University/NCICS Email: liqiang.sun@noaa.gov Email: lsun4@ncsu.edu Tel: +1 828.257.3162

Sara Veasey

NCEI Visual Communications Team Lead Affiliation: NOAA NCEI Email: sara.veasey@noaa.gov Tel: +1 828.271.4383